0333 247 9819
Home Featured Competitions About Us Getting Started Services to Clubs & Centres Register FAQ Contact us
Matchplay events - results against the same players. Do they count?
Article Date: Tuesday 05th October 2010

LTA rules for grade 6 competitions state that only ONE result against the same player will count in any one ratings re-assessment. This DOES NOT APPLY to the TennisUK matchplays.com programme and all results against the same opponent ARE eligible to the counted for ratings purposes.


The LTA introduced this rule to stop players increasing their rating by taking part in internal competitions (box leagues, matchplays etc) at their clubs and playing fellow club members on numerous occasions in the same ratings period. The TennisUK matchplays.com programme is considered as an external competition and is therefore exempt from this rule.




Tennis Services UK Limited
4th October 2010

Home  |   About us  |   Getting Started  |   News  |   Services to Clubs & Centres  |   Register  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact us  |   FAQ
Tennis Services UK Limited., Unit 10213, PO Box 7169, Poole, Dorset BH15 9EL
Tel: 0333 247 9819 , Outside the UK: +44 333 247 9819
Fax: , Email: info@tennisuk.net, Website: www.tennisuk.net
Website Designed & Developed by :  Dotsquares